Club Awards

Below are the winners of our club awards.


Junior Boy Champ


Junior Girl Champ

2019 Rhys Petroff U14   Taiya Morrow U16
2018 Angus Thompson U18   Addison Baars & Isabel Ballesteros U12
2017 Tadhg Evans U14   Ashlea Withers U18
2016 Jake Collis U14   Zoe Brien U16
2015 Tadhg Evans U12   Carly Vaughan U18
2014 Aaron Stone U16   Brittney Murray-Rowe U16
2013 Bailey Pearce U12   Carly Vaughan U16
2012 Tyler Willey U12      
2011 Aaron Stone U14      
2010 Aaron Stone U12      
2009 Tim Boilogrevic U12      
2008 Darcy Bennett U12      
2007       Erin Andrew U16
2006 Josiah Munday U14      
2005       Erin Andrew U12
2004 Simon Box U16      
2003 Josiah Munday U12      
2002 Paul Box        
2001       Jacinta Box  
2000 Tim Box        
1999 Robbie Evans        
1998       Kerri-Anne Evans  
1997 Daniel Newby        
1996       Jacinta Box  
1995       Tracy Lamont  
1994 Adam Martin        
1993 Jason Reardon        
1992 Not awarded        



Seniors Club Champ

2019 Jack Burnett Division 1 Men
2018 Jackson Bentley Division 1 Men
2017 Jackson Bentley Division 1 Men
2016 Joel McFall Division 1 Men
2015 *** ***
2014 Lindsay Cole Division 1 Men
2013 Abby Schrader Division 1 Women
2012 Caitlin Shadbolt Division 1 Women
2011 Natalie Wallace Division 1 Women
2010 Michael Hammond Division 1 Men
2009 Corey Smith Division 1 Men
2008 Chris Lewis A Reserve men
2007 Mark Evans A Reserve men
2006 Mark Evans A Reserve men
2005 Mark Evans A Reserve men
2004 Jason Murphy A Reserve men
2003 Paul Box  
2002 Jacinta Box  
2001 Kathleen O’Brien  
2000 Mark Evans  
1999 Mark Evans  
1998 Michelle Merchant  
1997 Janet McGregor  
1996 Richard Kamstra  
1995 Cameron Innes  
1994 Mick Doherty  
1993 Mick Doherty  
1992 Not awarded  


  1. No awards issued in 1992
  2. Junior Club Champion was split into Boys & girls in 2013
  3. From 2014 senior club champion was awarded to Div 1 players
  4. 2015 we had no Div 1 seniors team

Upcoming Events

Uniform Day W21

Uniform day is Saturday April 17.  You must book your spot to attend via

Annual General Meeting

Notice of Annual General Meeting- Sunday November 29 The Lara Giants are heading into a massive period of the clubs history with record number of players as well as the pushing forward with our plans for a home stadium. We ar inviting anyone who is passionate about our club to put their hands up to […]

Winter 2020 Uniform Day

Uniform day for new players. Spaces are limited & must be booked in due to covid restrictions

Girls Only Clinic – Steph Blicavs

FREE Girls Only Clinic with Australia Opal /  Geelong Supercat Steph Blicavs Sunday MArch 15th – Under 10s & U12s 12pm, U14s & above 1pm Registrations required at

Summer Presentation Day 2020

Junior Presentatio Day Sat March 14 at St Anthony’s Primary School Under 10s & Little Giants 4pm U12s & U14s 5pm U16 & U18s (inc U20 girls) 6pm  

Annual General Meeting

Lara Basketball Club would like to advise all that the our Annual General Meeting will take place on Sunday October 13th at 7pm at the Lara Community Centre on Waverly Road Lara. All positions will be vacated & we will elect a new committee. For more info contact Jason on 0417306327

Uniform Collection Day

Sunday October 6 at St Anthonys Primary School. Cash or Card Welcome 10am Surnames A to D 11am Surnames E to K 12pm Surnames L to Q 1pm Surnames R to Z 2pm Alternate Time

Winter Presentation Day 2019

Junior Presentation Day is booked in for Saturday September 21st. 11am Little Giants & U10s from . 12pm U12s & U14s at 12pm 1:30pm Club awards, Service awards & U16s & U18s. We will have the BBQ going all day for you to grab a snag as well as our merch tent will be set […]

Uniform Day

Uniform day for our new uniforms

Summer Presentation Day

For the first time ever we are having a summer presentation day. With so many of our junior players only playing summer we felt it was only far we put on a special presentation day for all the kids & their hard work over a hot summer.  There will be trophies for u12s & above, […]